The Bachelor 2014: Disasterous Ending + What did Juan Pablo say to Clare in the helicopter?

Chat

Image

I’m sure you have already read a zillion articles regarding Juan Pablo and the final rose. I won’t bore you with what went down except to say, I TOLD YOU SO. *Does I told you so dance*. (Check out my two previous blogs about this latin loser.)

As an American living in Miami, I can tell you that the Latino culture is huge down here. Huge  That is not to say that all Latino men are like this one. However, because of my experience living here, I knew exactly what kind of guy JP was after the first episode of “The Bachelor”. I will remind you however, everybody and I mean everybody wanted this dude to be this year’s Bachelor. Be careful what you wish for. Ugh

I watched “After the Final Rose” with my hands over my eyes, leaving just enough room to see the TV. Juan Pablo got grilled and showed his true colors, live, on national TV. For me, as cringe worthy as it was, I was not surprised at JP’s attitude. All I can really say about the situation is, Nikki, poor, delusional Nikki. Girl, RUN, don’t walk away from this joker.

Image

And Clare, you dodged that bullet…well, almost. We all saw you visibly shaken after the helicopter ride with the latin lover. Everyone, including me, wanted to know what he said to you when the cameras were off.

Folks, now we know and here it is:

“Clare asked Juan Pablo, ‘Just tell me you love me,’” knowing that the Bachelor may be hesitant to declare such a thing on camera, the insider says. “And he said, ‘I really loved f—ing you.”

Image

What actually happened on that night in the ocean has now been clarified (no pun intended) by the man himself. What a dbag! Why is America so pissed off at this guy? As one of those pissed off American’s, I can say that the reason I am so pissed off is because I wasted nearly 4 months watching this show and for what? Why didn’t Chris Harrison or the producer’s pull the plug on this show when women starting quitting? You can’t tell me they did not know, until last night, that this guy was not interested in marrying anyone.

Whatever. Live and learn, I guess.

So, who is the real winner here? Obviously not “too much, too soon” Clare. She showed her “cards” way too early. It’s also certainly not Nikki. If I could advise Nikki of anything, I would tell her to go after Juan Pablo’s cousin. He seemed like a sensitive, down to earth guy who would make a great partner.

The REAL winner here is one, Ms. Desiree’ Hartsock. She dumped Juan Pablo on her season of the Bachelor pretty early in the season. And throughout, it was apparent he was never a front-runner. Congrats Des! Congrats on looking beyond what’s on the outside of a man and choosing someone who is wonderful on the inside!

Image

Finally, as I said before, I too live in Miami. I do hope that one day, I will cross paths with Juan Pablo. I would like nothing better than to school him about how to treat women. If it ever happens, I promise to blog about it immediately. We now all know why he is not with his daughter’s mother and why he is still single at 32.

Thank god it’s over.

andi

Big congratulations to Andi, who is the next Bachelorette. She’s both smart and beautiful and I fully expect her season to be a pleasure to watch. The show will air this May and I’m sure we will all be watching.

Talk to you again soon! xoxo

2 thoughts on “The Bachelor 2014: Disasterous Ending + What did Juan Pablo say to Clare in the helicopter?

  1. Anne

    I said to my friend after the 1st episode….do you think there’s something weird about JP? Then every episode after that….he showed what a douchebag he was. I agree that the producers knew….I even think that Nicki is just going along with everything b/c she was directed by the producers. It could have really been a “fake-out” this season which is disappointing. Thanks for the blog!

    Like

    • Hi Anne! Ugh, I’m so glad I’m not the only one who feels this way. And I absolutely think you could be right about Nikki. After all, the longer she stays, the more material she would have for a book perhaps? I know that what I would do! Thanks for your input! xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

