Happy Weekend!

Chat

It really is! I hope you are having a good one too. I’m not going to lie, the last couple of weeks have just sucked. But we all have hills and valleys in life. Nobody promised everyday would be a walk in the park. I am seeing light at the end of the tunnel. Whew!

Image

When I look at my life, I am surrounded by love. And that is all I have ever wanted from this life. Truly. Sometimes, I feel like I need to pinch myself. I am still shocked frankly, that I have found the man I am meant to be with for the rest of my life. And I love him so much I could burst. I want good things to happen in my life, but not for me, for him and my son. Seeing them happy makes my heart fill up in a way that I cannot explain.

I have been wrong about so many things in my life. I never believed there was “the one” out there, somewhere. And because I didn’t believe it, I didn’t look for it. But he was there! Now, whatever life throws our way, I know, without a shadow of a doubt, we will move through it together.

Image

I have also learned through the years and the experiences those years have brought me, that I should not only tolerate those who are different to me, but to accept them. It’s so important, I feel, to accept people as they are. Who am I to judge someone? I do not know where their path is going to take them. .

Wherever you stand on the taboo subjects, religion, politics, sexual preference is not my concern and is none of my business. That said, I accept you. I am happy to be in “that” place. It allows me to be generally happy and not waste time being angry, judgmental and bitter.

Image

I accept you. I hope you accept me as well. Thanks for stopping by. Enjoy what’s left of your weekend. Talk to you soon! KPJ

Leave a Reply

