Last Night Scariest Night Of My LIFE!

Chat

Image

Hey y’all.

I did not intend on writing today because it’s TeamUSA men’s hockey quarter-final. I cannot wait! But….the strangest thing happened last night and I’m still feeling the effects from it now. As I have mentioned to you before, I have a chronic illness (which we can discuss when I know you better). I awoke in the middle of the night with severe abdominal pains and, long story short, I fainted for the first time in my life.

Fainting…it’ happens. No biggie, right? Right???

Well, for me, it WAS a big deal. When I “came to”, I was lying face first on the tiled floor with my arms down by my sides. I could not move for what seemed like forever. I finally began to stand but quickly went back down because I had lost all vision in my right eye. Total blackness. Scared the living sh*t out of me!

Image

I like my eyes. They are pretty and highly functional. After the blackness, I began to regain my vision. It was very fuzzy at first but soon came back into full focus. I was so dizzy I could barely walk. I managed to get to my husband and woke him up. He took care of me and we both decided I was going to be ok. Which I am.

BUT

I have a huge scrape across the bridge of my nose and a big, fat shiner on my forehead. (And no, there will not be a photo of that.) So, very sore and shaky still, I look like I’ve been in a bar room brawl and, of course, I will tell people, “you should see the other guy”.

I am telling you all of this so 1) you will feel sorry for me and 2) if I write a blog later today that sounds like complete gibberish, please advise the authorities.

Here’s to a better night tonight.

Oh, and GO TEAM USA! I will be tweeting live during the game at 12pm today. Please follow me and join in! xoxo.

3 thoughts on “Last Night Scariest Night Of My LIFE!

  1. Greta

    My Sweet Sister,
    I’m on my way to wrap you in bubbles wrap. Leave the door open!
    Glad you are okay. Clearly your sense of humor was left intact, so all is right in the world.
    πŸ’œπŸ’šπŸ’™β€οΈπŸ’›

    Like

Leave a Reply

