500

Standard

Image

I don’t plan on writing much on the weekends. In fact, I’ve really planned on not writing at all on the weekends. But, I found myself opening my laptop and checking the statistics on my blog. I didn’t plan it, but I could not help it, I had to click “New Post”. And so, here we are. It’s Saturday, and I’m writing a blog…I’ve already broken my own rule.

500. That’s the present you have given me and that is why I’m writing today. There are so many super, fantastically successful blogs out there that receive a million ba-zillion views and I hope to join them one day. I’ve been blogging for two weeks, minus weekends (yes, I know, +1 weekend day) and YOU  have given me 500+ views! 500! Me! You! US! From Venezuela to Australia and beyond, you are reading me. I can’t possibly tell you how much that means to me.

I wonder where you are when you are reading me. Are you at home or work or maybe an internet cafe’? What do you look like? How old are you? I could keep going but you get the idea. I hope the answers to these questions and more will become apparent as I go. Likewise, I intend to let you in to my life. Slowly. After all, isn’t that how all friendships work? I hope trust and comfort will build and we can discuss things that matter…and things that don’t.

The bottom line as to why I’ve broken my own rule today is that number. The number that got me so excited about what I’m doing. 500. I want to thank you but also tell you that I won’t let you down. I intend to entertain you, intrigue you and engage you. I take all comments to heart. So if you comment on a blog, you can count on me to respond.

I’ve taken up enough of your Saturday. I’ll see you Monday, with more humorous yet true stories. In the meantime, feel free to contact me anytime! Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

One thought on “500

Leave a Reply

