The Bachelor’s Juan Pablo – A Miami girls point of view.

Standard

Image

Juan Pablo…Juan Pablo….An entire nation of women fell in love with him after his time on Desiree Hartsock’s season of “The Bachelorette”. He was a shoe-in for this season of “The Bachelor”. What’s not to love? Look at him! And he has a beautiful little girl who he adores.

Here’s the thing. I don’t love him. I’m not even sure I like him. Shock! Horror! I know, I know.

I’m a Miami transplant from South Carolina. Culture shock? Another blog, another day. One of the great things about Miami is the cultural vibe down here. I have been told by many South American’s and Cuban’s that there are more of “them” down here than “me”. They are not lying. I know many Latino’s and am proud to call them friends.

What I am getting at here is that there are men like Juan Pablo everywhere in Miami. Super hot, nicely tanned, soccer loving guys with that accent women want ear whispers from. What then, separates Juan Pablo from all of the others? Not much. They are very family oriented. Family comes first in their lives (a lesson, incidentally, we could learn from them). They are chasing the American dream. They are hard working, proud and thankful people. They are passionate people.

The one attribute I can see in Juan Pablo that I admire is his love for his daughter and his “hands on” parenting style. That’s not a small thing, it’s HUGE. Who doesn’t love a man who genuinely loves his children and makes them a priority in their lives? His looks aside, this is probably the #1 thing women love the most about this man.

On last night’s episode, he reiterated his love for his child by putting a “kissing ban” on the night’s group date. He stated, “I don’t want my daughter seeing me kiss all of these women on TV. I have already kissed 6 women on TV”. He went on to point out that he really wanted to get to know the ladies on a deeper level and be a positive role model for his young daughter.  Admirable. I was back on board.

Yeah, it was short lived.

He told several ladies, two of which he sent home, that he wanted to wait on the kiss. Great! Good for you JP! And then there was Clare. What could he do??? After all, he “couldn’t resist himself”!!! “Those lips, those teeth” and the smooch fest commenced… Ugh. Blah. Not only did he send mixed signals to the ladies, but did the same to his daughter.

So far, Juan Pablo has shown us that he is a fun loving guy. He loves adventure and loves women but I see absolutely no depth to this man at all.  So ladies, if you are looking for a man like Juan Pablo, who actually has some depth, please come on down to Miami. You will be pleasantly surprised.

4 thoughts on “The Bachelor’s Juan Pablo – A Miami girls point of view.

  1. Greta

    RIGHT ON!!! I wish he would have just been honest with the chics he didn’t want to lock lips with…”Hey, I’m just not that into you. Thank you for playing. We have a lovely parting gift.”

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on heartsnlaughs and commented:

    I cannot even say, “I told you so”. Even though I knew exactly the type of guy he was, even I could not have predicted just how outwardly Juan Pablo would show his arrogance. I feel for Nikki, who clearly has no self-respect and no self-esteem. To think that an educated girl would be strung along this long and still be moony eyed and “in love” with this jerk is so beyond pathetic. Actually, I guess I can say, “I told you so”…

    Like

Leave a Reply

